Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    215
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    26

    8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    i am using 8 way disque on my dm 500s

    when i turn on my stb then the disque doesnt work properly

    just port one becomes active but when 15 minutes pass then all disque ports start working

    what is the problem

    what heats up.disque or stb

    anyone Know

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pakistan
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,545
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    1st of all check the following link & make sure U have done everything perfectly to run 8 ways diseque if every thing is OK then there must be some kind of problem in ur diseque switch as I by my-self tested 8 ways diseque switch on dream Box 500S & seen no such issue

    Code:
    http://www.maldiviandigital.com/satellite-digital-terrestrial-cable-tv/satellite-tv-general/diseqc-switches/39740-8-lnbs-installation.html

  3. #3
    Super Moderator RIDER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    EUROPE
    Age
    61
    Posts
    3,440
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    184

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    or here

    Code:
    http://www.maldiviandigital.com/satellite-digital-terrestrial-cable-tv/satellite-tv-general/lnb-s/5089-multi-lnb-setups-pictures.html
    Ask yourself NOT what you can get from
    Maldiviandigital
    BUT
    what you can give to the Maldiviandigital community

    "Vengeance is mine;I will repay,saith the lord"
    " I will have my vengeance, in this life or the next."

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    215
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    26

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    i have visited the links and my disque setting in stb is the same .anywhy i have also changed the image but all invain.

    i want to confirm if the tuner of the dm creat such problem or not as i discused in first post.i want to confirm the fault because i dont want to waste money on another disque switch

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    1
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    Quote Originally Posted by Waqas Sb View Post
    i have visited the links and my disque setting in stb is the same .anywhy i have also changed the image but all invain.

    i want to confirm if the tuner of the dm creat such problem or not as i discused in first post.i want to confirm the fault because i dont want to waste money on another disque switch
    I have the same problem on DM 800 and diseq 1.1 , brand name ATec 109..all of a sudden it stopped working and I only get the first satellite..I tried everything from re installing to resetting nothing worked even changing the diseq did not help

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pakistan
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,545
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    but I found most of the times 8 ways diseque switches create problem rather than Dream Box. But as mention by brother WW333 it is a very rare thing I personally never seen any issue like this in dream Box

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    613
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    Hi,,

    I have got 8 port diseqc switch any body tell me how to attach it in echolink el-3020ir plus. I'm very thankfull to you.

  8. #8
    Regular Member bangalore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    712
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    52

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    Yes Cheap China made 8 way or 10 way swiches are creating switching issue, go for GD Switches they are good and you wont find the issue in that switches.

    hope this info helps.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    215
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    26

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    Quote Originally Posted by bangalore View Post
    Yes Cheap China made 8 way or 10 way swiches are creating switching issue, go for GD Switches they are good and you wont find the issue in that switches.

    hope this info helps.
    How One can differentiate between original and non original switch

  10. #10
    Regular Member bangalore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    712
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    52

    Re: 8-Way Disque Switching Problem On DM

    Quote Originally Posted by Waqas Sb View Post
    How One can differentiate between original and non original switch
    Waqas your point is correct but with the rate only you can analyse the quality of the switch. Any 8 port good quality diseqc you wont get less than 20$

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Montenegrin TV and switching to R černohorštinu
    By Khurramdar in forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-03-2011, 09:55 PM
  2. 4-Way Disque switch problem
    By Waqas Sb in forum Satellite Hardware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13-12-2009, 11:26 AM
  3. 16 LNB's Operator Disque Switch
    By umair05 in forum DiSEqC Switches
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 02:30 PM
  4. Buying..... DM 500S ....8 LNB Disque Switch
    By sarban72 in forum DiSEqC Switches
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2009, 09:35 PM
  5. DM 500S 8 LNB Disque Switch supporting
    By umair05 in forum DiSEqC Switches
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-10-2008, 06:51 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •