Thanks Thanks:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Diseqc problem with SS2

  1. #1
    Member anishpsla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    India
    Age
    37
    Posts
    229
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    32

    Unhappy Diseqc problem with SS2

    I have Diseqc problem with SS2 card for DVBDream sofware. I can't switch into a Ku band satellite from C band and vise versa. Some time it switch but some time not. The process in very slow one. I didn't try it with two C band satellites. I have a Eurostar 4*1 Diseqc switch.

    The H/W version of my DVB card is 2.8A. I think the real problem is related to the new H/W version. Because the device files for DVBDream is for H/W ver 2.6.

    I have similar problem with Zenega receiver somw days back. But the Diseqc switch is a low quality one. I replace it with the Eurostar and it's works well. But it didn't perform well on SS2.

    How can I clear the problem. I really want to clear the problem as soon as possible. Now I am manually changing the connection by climbing top of my house.

    Please help me

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pakistan
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,545
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Diseqc problem with SS2

    1st of all try to change the port of all the cables plug in diseque I mean if cable 1 was previously @ port 1 then put it in port 3 this time & check the result but even if by doing this ur problem remain unsolved then buy a new diseque

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,062
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    73

    Re: Diseqc problem with SS2

    Hi, I have sometimes had problems with PC based DVB because of the PC power supply. In the past I have had an SS1 which was completely unable to get any reception until I replaced the PC power supply with a 400W unit.

    Hope this helps

Similar Threads

  1. dm500 & diseqc
    By rhinosaurusrex in forum Dreambox DM500s
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18-04-2010, 01:20 AM
  2. try this diseqc switch
    By darrelj in forum DiSEqC Switches
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 19-03-2010, 02:03 PM
  3. diseqc 1.2 and 2.0 on Dreambox ???
    By darrelj in forum DiSEqC Switches
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 10:41 AM
  4. diseqc 1/10
    By nurofeg in forum DiSEqC Switches
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-03-2009, 09:55 PM
  5. DiSEqC problem.
    By kav4 in forum Dreambox Information & Plugins .. etc
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-06-2008, 11:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •